black lineScape

O GRANDE ATLAS - Rita Lino

O GRANDE ATLAS de Rita Lino

 
 

DIRT OF NAILS IN LEFT HAND
LESS DIRT ON RIGHT HAND NAILS
SMALLER NAILS IN RIGHT HAND
MAY EXPLAIN LOCKING SYSTEM
… OR NOT

IT’S GREASY DIRT
IT HAS COME FROM THE OUTSIDE
AND BENEATH MY NAILS
FORMING BLACK LINES
REMAINS OUTSIDE

SOMETIMES I INTERRUPT
THE BLACK LINES IN MY LEFT HAND NAILS
WITH MY RIGHT HAND NAILS’
HELP
AND VICE ◊ VERSUS
I CALL THIS COLLABORATIVE WORK
COLLABORATION IS SHORTER BUT
THE WORD WORK IS NOT PART OF IT
AND WE ARE FRIENDS
THE WORK WORD AND I
AND I’VE BEEN TOLD
TO HONOR FRIENDSHIP
SO I DO SO

AS LONG AS THE DIRT
OF THE BLACK LINES
IN THE NAILS
OF MY HANDS
EXISTS
THIS FEW WORDS
WILL BE TRUE
THEN…

THEN THEY’LL BE SOMETHING
COMPLETELY DIFFERENT
MORE LIKE BLACK LINES
BUT NEW

 
 
 

Dedicated (hopefully with Rita Lino’s blessing)
to Gabriela and her mother Patricia
Thanks a VP for giving me… work 😀

 
 

gashô

About m)◘(x

ni! for now
This entry was posted in photo, text and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.